Skip to content

Welcome!

July 28, 2006

Welcome to my new and improved blogging adventure! (Although such a statement is rather common, I always find myself wondering how something can be new and improved at the same time…) I have, in the short time that I dropped out of the blogiverse, planned a rather intricate wedding, married the man of my dreams, created a very active in-utero baby boy, blown up a computer with the help of a freak storm, and subsequently suffered withdrawls of both internet and caffeine. I might have missed a few things, but that about covers it!So welcome to my second attempt to maintain contact with both old and future friends. I look forward to getting to know you all better!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Winnipeg Damsel permalink
    July 29, 2006 4:49 am

    There you are! How was your wedding?!? The pic looks awesome 😀 And congrats on the baby!

  2. Catma permalink
    July 29, 2006 4:54 am

    Hi Heather,

    You have been busy since last I heard from you. A fried computer, so sad. Married to the man of your dreams, wonderful. I am glad you made it through the stress of the wedding and got the job done in style. I bet it was beautiful. Baby boy in the works. When are you due. I was a pregnant psychology student, 35 years ago. Ah, morning sickness and 8am classes, I remember it well.

    I had wondered where you disappeared to for so long. I have book marked your blog and will keep in touch. I have not accomplished nearly so much as you. Dad died in April, from toxic shock brought on by an infection he got in the nursing home and his body was too weak to fight it. His mind was already gone so it was a blessing. Mom is struggling without dad and just wants to die but her body keeps on breathing. She is lonely and lost. I am suffering from depression that I can not shake but I am told that is not unusual. I have been learning by doing about photography and I am getting better. It gets harder to find something new and exciting to post each day but I try. As always my trips out with the camera keep me sane. I got an email through Flicker from the editor of a news paper in India, some small place I never heard of, and he asked permission to print some of my photos in his paper. That was pretty cool. People in small section in India will see my photos. It is a start I guess. I still have no idea what to do with my pixels except make more. I love doing it and that is reason enough.

    Congratulations on the wedding and the baby under construction!! Good to hear from you. Stop by anytime and I will be following your blog.

    Carolyn

  3. danielle permalink
    August 1, 2006 7:36 pm

    of all the pics. you might have of me you pick this one. well i dont look fat in it so that is ok.

    love you

    p.s. it is spelt steiny 🙂

Leave a Reply

