Skip to content

Mom’s Christmas Gift

September 1, 2006


momxmasgift
Originally uploaded by timmyheather.

I said if I could, I would post a picture of Mom’s christmas gift online,… and here it is. The shirt is just a t-shirt from Kohls, but I embroidered beads on it,… I hope she thinks it’s special. The bracelet is made of assorted beads, but the flowers have swarovski crystal accents. The box is handpainted (you can’t tell, but I put metallic silver accents on it to make it a bit more festive). And I think I’m happiest about the watch,… it’s made out of real freshwater pearls and light blue swarovski crystals and will be in the snowman box. Hopefully she’ll like this!Obviously Shaun and I were successful in our painting plans yesterday,.. all the boxes are done, and ready to be filled.

In other news, I was absolutely thrilled at the cool night we had. Timmy and I were able to cuddle last night,… which just wasn’t very feasible during the hot summer nights. My sisters gave me a halloween decoration for my birthday, and it’s sitting out,… just tempting me with reminders of all the fall stuff I have in storage. I can’t wait to string my pumpkin lights, to hang up fall garland, and to set up my simmer pot with apple cinnamon-y goodness.

I am going to go drink a Mountain Dew and lay down a bit,… I have not felt Gabe move in a little while, and I don’t want to have to go to the hospital if I don’t have to. Yes, I’m actually trying to get my son to kick me! Wish me luck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. holly permalink
    September 5, 2006 5:45 pm

    Heather, I love the gifts! You are very talented. Your mama will be so happy to receive them.

    By the way, I really like the name Gabe. I agree with Catma, it’s a good, strong name, and will serve him well.

    Tony and I have been playing Sorry like crazy! We love games, and I’m always picking them up at yard sales and such. I bought 4 just last week at the Hospice flea market. I have seen In a Pickle and have contemplated getting it, now I will, thanks for the review.

Leave a Reply

