Skip to content

Stick a Fork in Me,…

September 15, 2006

I received the best news today that I’ve gotten in nine months,… I’m officially ready to pop! My doctor checked everything out, and said that he’ll see me next week, unless I give birth first. While I know I could end up waiting a few more weeks for baby day, it’s really nice to know that I don’t have to worry about pre-term labor, or anything like that.

My belly is measuring perfectly,… Gabe’s heartbeat is 124 bpm, my blood pressure is great, and everything is good.

So please excuse me while I go eat something really spicy, vacuum the floors, go bowling, drink lots of raspberry leaf tea, and whatever else I can think of.

One Comment leave one →
  1. holly permalink
    September 15, 2006 8:41 pm

    My first 2 were both 9 days late. With Jessica, I got on the back of a friend’s motorcyle, and cruised around town. With Kris, I walked the mall for a couple of hours. Both of them came later those evenings. With Tony, we just spent the afternoon cheering peewee footballers, and getting all kinds of excited.

    There are so many “tried and true” formulas of coercing babies to present themselves. I think a person could probably convince themselves that something worked even if it took a couple of days.

    Good luck with whatever method you end up putting to the test.

    Can’t wait to see lots of sweet pics.

Leave a Reply

