Skip to content

I’m Proud of Myself:)

September 24, 2006

This weekend was absolutely wonderful,… both because I had a great time, and because I’ve gotten so much done! I really am patting myself on the shoulder today:) Don’t worry, I shouldn’t develop a big head anytime soon.

Yesterday Tim’s parents, Bob and Gloria, drove down to Platteville to visit us. They came bearing gifts, including the most wonderful scrapbook cataloguing Gabe’s weekly development from 7 weeks until the present. They also dropped off Tim’s baby books and photo albums of him as a baby and little boy,…. and I can tell you, I really hope for a baby that’s just as cute! Somehow seeing Tim as a tiny little baby has just made me more excited about seeing our son.

And how is this for good? Tim, Shaun and I worked on Christmas presents for Bob and my brothers today. I went to a dollar store here in town, and they had wrapping paper, boxes, gift tags and bows for Christmas already, so I’m busy this evening wrapping the stuff I’ve finished. I can honestly say that it’s not yet October and I’m over half done with my holiday preparation.

Gabe is making his presence known very well. I can feel a ton of pressure where his head is, and I’ve got contractions pretty constantly,…. but they’re not the “official” kind of contractions. I was really hoping that I would go into labor last night since it would save Bob and Gloria another trip from Green Bay, but Gabe just wouldn’t cooperate. Now I’m willing to wait until October 4th.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Catma permalink
    September 25, 2006 4:45 am

    You are much too organized. Christmas shopping mostly done. I have not thought about Christmas yet. I have an anniversary and a birthday coming up next month but I have not thought about that either. Gabe will be so lucky to have an organized mom. It sounds like you have very nice in-laws. That is wonderful. I bet they are eager to meet that grandson. It is nice to find you so cheerful. It won’t be long now. My fingers are crossed.

Leave a Reply

