Skip to content

Overcast Outside,.. Fits my Mood

September 27, 2006

Last night was just plain weird,.. I didn’t sleep well. My dreams kept me up. Which was weird, because I wasn’t having a nightmare,.. in fact, my dreams were all about “nothing at all being wrong”. Isn’t that weird? I kept waking up because my dreams were all about nothing.

I’ve been debating for awhile what to do about a certain situation I’ve found myself in. My life has been so topsy-turvy lately, with encouraging my brother John as he starts college, mediating between two of my brothers as they had a huge blow-out, dealing with scary pregnancy concerns, and trying to keep everything together. I’ve had some great things happen, such as reconnecting with friends from the past, and some not so great things happen.

The thing is, I caught someone in a lie today. It’s not a big lie,… in fact, it’s just a tiny little lie. But I’m not really okay with it. I’ve decided that it’s not worth it to do anything,… since all that will do is lead to more drama. But I can’t help but feel a bit disillusioned about some of the people around me, and a little sad that people are not always what they say they are.

But I am still trying to focus on the positives,… there are a few people I know I can trust completely,… and they mean even more to me when I realize how rare a gift that is. I completely trust my husband. I completely trust my siblings. And there are some friends I have who I can completely trust. So instead of thinking about someone who is less than they could be, I’m going to think about the people who are everything I could hope for, and more:)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Catma permalink
    September 28, 2006 5:21 pm

    I tried to comment on this but it would not work yesterday. You are wise to just ignore it. They have lessened themselves in your eyes and you will doubt what that say from now on. My best friend turned out to be a liar and I never new until the lies were about me, Friendship over, but it wasn’t real friendship anyway.

    It is good that you are aware of your special need to not get absorbed in the baby and ignore Tim, sleep while you can cause it will not last.

    You painted your tails now that is an accomplishment at this stage of things. Good for you!!

Leave a Reply

