Skip to content

Gabe’s Weekend Photo

October 14, 2006


Loved Head to Toe
Originally uploaded by timmyheather.

Just a picture of my bundle of sweetness for the weekend. And just so you know, this adorable little boy almost peed on my head,…. a stream of urine whizzed across the changing table about 2 inches from my eyes,…. he apparently has to work on his aim.

I also should let you all know,… Gabe has found out the benefit of crying. Last night he decided he wasn’t sleepy, and he discovered that fussing was a great way to have me hold him. I’m not bringing Gabe into bed with me at all, so when it’s feeding time we’re out in the recliner in the living room. I think Gabe loves sleeping on my chest, since he doesn’t seem to want to sleep any other way. And I have to admit,… I love it that I can comfort him, and cuddle him, and be what he needs. Even if all he needs is a huge pillow that smells like dinner:)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Catma permalink
    October 23, 2006 11:28 am

    So sweet, see good instincts here. You are his world and he is yours and you will always love him. I am happy for you!

Leave a Reply

