Skip to content

No Baby Pictures Today

October 25, 2006

I don’t have access to my computer,… er,… my REAL computer today, since Tim decided to rearrange the living room last night, and we’re only half done with it. I’ve hooked up my very old laptop, which thankfully works, even if it does take approximately half an hour to load a page, and completely dies at the very thought of MySpace! I thought I could do without internet for one silly day, but I realized within a few minutes of being awake this morning that the internet (especially my social networks, like Facebook and MySpace) is really the only adult contact I have in a day. With Gabe being housebound, and with all the concern for germs and sickness out there, I’m pretty much stuck in solitary,… and without any semblance of an interesting life (projectile poopy is very limiting socially), I don’t even have anything to talk about if there were somebody to listen. Then again, I’m lucky to have Gabe’s company so exclusively! Someday soon I’ll have to share!

So no cute pictures of Gabe today. I guess I get to keep his cuteness all to myself,… and he is cute. Lately he’s been grunting and groaning in his sleep, and I’m afraid that his gas is actually colic since it seems quite painful at times, but he doesn’t cry much. He’s also stopped growing quite so much, which I guess is a good thing, since 2 ounces a day can really add up,… it just makes me nervous too, since my single focus since coming home from the hospital was to get him up to a healthier weight.

Anyway, Gabe and I would like to wish you a good morning, and we hope you get to enjoy the beautiful sunshine outside. We’re enjoying it as it comes in through the front windows:)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    October 25, 2006 9:13 am

    if it warms up today, why don’t you sit on the porch with gabe for a little while

    🙂

    Timmy

  2. danielle permalink
    October 25, 2006 12:49 pm

    i hope you are going well

Leave a Reply

