Skip to content

One Week Later…..

November 13, 2006


Gabe’s Cute Outfit from Grandma
Originally uploaded by timmyheather.

I just realized that a week has gone bye since I last updated,… somehow I can’t believe that it has been that long. Time is flying so fast,… it feels like Gabe was brought home from the hospital only a couple of days ago, and he’s over 9 pounds now!

I had to go to the emergency room again this weekend, and again because of my incision. This time they are trying a new treatment,… and it really does seem to be working. I am really REALLY ready to be healed, since I feel like a walking pharmacy,… with the approximately 10 – 12 medications I was on earlier. (Pain relievers, antibiotics, vitamins, ointments, etc.)

The down side to all this is that something has caused my milk to dry up. Gabe and I have been working very hard to make breastfeeding work, and it just felt like obstacle after obstacle presented itself, despite the help and encouragements of many of our friends. We are very sad to have to resort to formula,….. but we’re trying to focus on the positives. When we went to our doctor this today about the problem, she reminded us that we tried our hardest, and that Gabe has the benefit of 6 weeks of nursing. And now Daddy can take over some of the feedings while Mommy sleeps!

Uncle Tom is planning on visiting this week, and we’re absolutely thrilled about that, then we hope to get together with some of our friends in Madison this weekend. Hopefully I’ll have plenty of pictures to post,… and I’m sure Gabe’s first Thanksgiving will resemble a press conference,… camera flashes constantly. I bought him the cutest outfit, and we’re planning a family portrait for Christmas, so I’ll try to post that as well. I guess all that to say keep in touch, cause pictures are coming soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

