Skip to content

Apparently Hell has Frozen Over. Did You Know?

November 28, 2006


What a Big Grandpa You Are!, originally uploaded by timmyheather.

This is the post I never thought I’d write. Just thought I’d open with that.

I have tried to write this post for several weeks now, and I just can’t do what I want to do. So this is it. My dad called when Gabe was born, and seems to want to be a part of our lives. I’m scared by that, and I don’t know what to do. This picture is of my dad and Gabe, taken last Sunday. It’s the first time I’ve seen my Dad since Tim and I started dating, really.

Please ask me if you don’t know what I’m talking about and would like to,… it’s just not something I’ve been able to blog about. And if you have any advice, I’d appreciate it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. hollyhockamama.wordpress.com permalink
    November 28, 2006 9:19 pm

    heather, it sounds like a painful situation. I hope that this recent visit wasn’t too uncomfortable for you, and that the future is hopeful.

Leave a Reply

