Skip to content

Too Long Without Updating!

December 4, 2006

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Edwards Family Thanksgiving, originally uploaded by timmyheather.

I’m sorry that it’s been so long since I updated,… I’m not doing so well at posting a new picture of Gabe every day. I do have some pictures of him that I’ve taken recently, but I have to play with them before I share them. Tim bought me Corel, a photo album/editing program for Christmas, so I’m working on the hundreds of pictures I have of Gabe, not to mention the hundreds of wedding pictures I have yet to publish online. On Tuesday we should have high speed internet, which means faster uploads, and ideally more pictures:)

Gabe is still sick, although not as bad as he had been. He isn’t constantly stuffed up anymore, but he has alot of junk in his nose,… his cough isn’t as constant, but we can hear stuff rattle in his chest. I’m not sure if it’s still officially pneumonia, so I’ll call the doctor later today. Gabe has finished his course of anti-biotics, no longer has a fever, and is eating much more, so things are looking better.

I got a call from my Uncle Ron on Saturday night,… which was a scary event, mostly because he sounded so utterly grim that we though he was telling us my dad had died. It turned out that my dad had emergency surgery on his appendix, but Tim talked to him yesterday (briefly, since dad was sneaking time on the forbidden cell phone. It was a hospital!) and everything seems to be okay. All I can say is that if ever I get sort-of-bad-news again, I hope I get it in not-quite-so-grimly-end-of-the-world-as-we-know-it ways!

And I do hope my dad heals up well,… since I know what it’s like to have a surgery scar on one’s abdomen and all! Wish him luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

