Skip to content

Get Your Baby Smiles!

January 4, 2007


Smiling for Mommy, originally uploaded by timmyheather.

I wanted to post a picture of Gabe that wasn’t somehow holiday themed,…. so I snapped this picture while we were doing a diaper change. Can you all believe that we love changing diapers? Gabe is giggly and happy and wiggly,…. and I get to dance and sing for my baby while I make him feel all better. We both just love it!

Tim is feeling “under-the-weather” this week, with just a miserable cold/flu combination. He’s been camped out on the couch watching his superhero movies, and I can’t wait for him to feel better. I’m kinda happy that Gabe and I are feeling just fine – maybe Tim is coming down with that terrible bug we dealt with during Thanksgiving.

Gabe is becoming more and more of a joy to spend time with,… he is now completely thrilled with story-time, and just loves Dr. Suess’ Fox in Socks. I’ll tell you this,…

“….when beetles fight these battles in a bottle with their paddles and the bottle’s on a poodle and the poodle’s eating noodles…. they call this a muddle puddle tweetle poodle beetle noodle bottle paddle battle….” (Dr. Suess.)

MY TONGUE IS NUMB!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

