Skip to content

My BIG Boy

January 19, 2007

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Look Mama! I Have Hands!, originally uploaded by timmyheather.

Gabe is definitely going through a growth spurt (again) and completely fills my arms when I hold him and cuddle him. He doesn’t have a doctor’s appointment until February, so we’ll have to wait until then to find out HOW much he’s grown. It’s hard to believe that little boy fit into preemie clothes only a couple of months ago!

I’m sorry it took me so long to update – We may have moved most of our stuff last weekend, but the phone and DSL didn’t move until yesterday. I had a rather quiet week without internet or a ringing phone, which probably helped me unpack more than I would have otherwise.

Tim, Gabe and I are really loving our new place. It may be a temporary place, but it’s a nice place to have a baby. Gabe is already appreciating it,… he has plenty of wiggle room! I love my kitchen. Some of you saw Tim’s and my first apartment (on Court Street) and may remember how homey that place was,… this place reminds me of that place, only with windows. I’m not sure what it is – just a feeling I guess.

Brian and Rachel are coming down this weekend along with Tim’s parents to help us finish moving – and bring down my washer and dryer! I’ve missed being able to just throw in a quick load – the laundry mat is not the same thing! I can’t wait to see them (Rachel is my “little sister” and hopefully someday sister-in-law!) although I would love it if they could visit and NOT move us sometime!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

