Skip to content

Gabe’s 4-Month Stats

February 9, 2007

Yesterday Gabe had his 4 month Well-Child Check, and everything is even better than I had hoped. He’s 14 lbs (40th percentile) and 24 1/2 inches (25th percentile). Not only that, but developmentally Gabe is either right where he should be or a little ahead of the game – and he’s ready to start solid foods!

On the down side one ear is still red and irritated, and his lungs still sound raspy, so we have to keep a close eye on that. I’m starting to think that Gabe had a little more than just an ear infection, since Tim started with similar symptoms last night. Yes, there was projectile vomit involved, but I’m focusing on the bright side. I now have a nice and clean, completely disinfected, sparkling bathroom floor.

It’s a little frustrating that we have so many sickies in our house this winter,… normally Tim never gets sick and my biggest worry is the inevitable winter cold. I guess the sleep deprivation and take-out whem Mommy is too tired are taking their toll on our health, even though we are getting back to a more normal schedule. I think I’m going to pick up some acidophilus and other vitamins this weekend, if I don’t come down with this bug.

Please, PLEASE wish me luck. A sick baby is one thing, but when you add a sick husband things get tricky. I am hoping, praying, crossing my fingers and washing my hands constantly in the hopes that I can stay healthy enough to take care of my guys. Is it bad that I’m actually hoping it WAS something Tim ate?

(I SO would have contributed to Love Thursday but things *vomit?* kept me from the computer…. I’m looking forward to next Thursday:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

