Skip to content

Family “Connections”

February 19, 2007

I’m doing a Happy Dance this morning because my siblings are coming to visit me later this week! LeeAnn, Becca and Danny have an early release from school this week, and since Mom and Jim have a conference to attend all weekend, they’re coming to stay with us! Woo Hoo! A weekend filled with Wii! and beading! and baking! and much admiring of the baby! and costume making! and free babysitting! and….

So anyway, I’m rather excited because I get to visit with some of my siblings. The only frustrating thing about their visit is that a weekend, even an extended one, is never enough time together.

I should explain this a bit for readers who don’t know my family. I’m the oldest of six kids, and yes, there is quite an age range since my littlest brother is 11. We’ve always been a very close family, (if you think “Mob” only without the crime or guns or bloodshed or funny accents or Italian food, then you might be right). For example, I know that my brothers (23, 21 (almost) and 11) would be there in an instant if I was in trouble. If somebody was to blame, they would fix it,…. unfortunately, if I’m to blame, they’ll feel quite comfortable kicking my ass fixing me as well. You could say we have a “nobody messes with our siblings but us” motto going.

 I should reassure you that not only are my brothers really sweet-hearts, but we’re all pretty good at staying out of trouble, so very rarely is there a problem. Unless you want to mess with me. Then I’m the quivering lump of pathetic sister-ness hiding behind my *ahem* little brothers. Did I mention they work out?

And I’m lucky, since I’m the oldest and already married to a guy my family likes. Imagine being my almost 17 year old sister, introducing her boyfriend to her “big” brothers! That’s intimidation!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    February 19, 2007 4:45 pm

    Your brothers aren’t scary 😛

  2. February 20, 2007 12:47 pm

    Awesome, a fellow blogger from a large family. We can chat about so much. First off, how do you like the Wii? I want one. Most importantly, thanks for stopping by my blog.

    I’m one of seven kids, six boys and one girl. Got to love the big families.

Leave a Reply

