Skip to content

View from the Back

March 1, 2007


View from the Back
Originally uploaded by timmyheather.

Gabe has been fussy all day today, and I’ve finally got him calmed down and sleeping. I’m not sure if he’s teething, or if the dark dreary winter weather is just getting to him. I know it’s getting to me!

I decided that a bit of fresh air would cheer me up, so I took my camera outside to “see what I could see.” There wasn’t much,… but I thought the pine tree behind our place was interesting enough to share. Having grown up in the country, I’m absolutely thrilled at the sense of “openness” my back view gives me:)

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 3, 2007 7:37 am

    I love ice covered trees. when we have have an ice storm or freezing rain, the aftermath is so beautiful. even a plastic lawn chair can become a princess.

    by the way, how in the world are you able to place your picture to the side, with flickr? I don’t know how to do anything other than at the top, boring…

Leave a Reply

