Skip to content

Pouty Face

March 19, 2007


Pouty Face
Originally uploaded by timmyheather.

Would you like to see a picture of Gabe pouting? I thought you might, which is why I’m sharing this picture taken of him this afternoon while trying squash for the first time. Don’t worry, he actually liked the squash,… he just didn’t like having to sit still in the Bumbo seat!

I’m trying to type v-e-r-y quietly, since Gabe is napping at the moment, and he’s not always eager to take his naps. It’s kind of funny, since I’ll be holding him and he’ll be resting his head on my shoulder and rubbing his eyes, but the moment I try to put him in his swing or crib, he’s wide awake and protesting. Bianca was here today and played with him and even fed and changed him while I took a quick catnap, which I think helped wear him out enough that he’s sleeping the afternoon away.

Our weekend went well (did you see the pictures?) but I kept getting a toothache and an accompanying migraine. I’ve been putting off a dentist appointment for awhile now, but my wisdom teeth are finally causing enough trouble that I have to deal with it. Last night something changed (I think it was the temperature of the booyah) and my head went crazy. I think if I’d repeatedly slammed my forehead into a rock it might have felt better, since my eye watered up, my head started ringing, my ear felt like it was underwater, and my tooth, cheekbone and jaw were throbbing like a drum solo.

Bob and Gloria were leaving at the time, and I know I must have looked funny as I tried to smile and hug them goodbye. As soon as they left I stuck an ice pack on my face and let it get as numb as possible.

Today, thanks to the pain-killing prescriptions left over from my c-section I’m doing better, but I’m counting the minutes until my appointment at the dentist’s office. Which really should say something, since I don’t think I’ve EVER looked forward to a dentist appointment!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    March 19, 2007 3:24 pm

    Timmy come rescue you!

  2. March 23, 2007 6:03 am

    I, too, have a love/hate relationship with my dentist. he’s a great guy, has never hurt me; yet, I dread going to see him. thankfully, he always makes the visits worth my while.

    I hope you feel better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

