Skip to content

Yes, We’re Still Here

April 10, 2007


Playing with the Spinny Thing
Originally uploaded by timmyheather.

It’s been several days since I’ve updated this, and much MUCH longer since I posted pictures of Gabe, so I uploaded several pictures to Flickr. Everything has been slightly crazy at our house, with so many different things going on, but we hope that everything slows down soon.

Our weekend was both fun-filled and a much-needed break from the daily grind. Saturday Tim, Gabe and I drove up to Madison to visit our friends Bill, Kelly and Alexis. I had thought that Gabe would be thrilled to play with another baby, but he and Alexis just stared at each other and acted shy. I remember the first time I saw Alexis (she was around 8 – 9 months) and I thought she was HUGE when compared to my 2 month old baby, so it surprised me how “little” she was. And she’s adorable, with blonde baby hair and the biggest blue eyes – she kept eyeing me up but was too shy to visit much. And yet again, I forgot my camera.

Sunday was a very quiet day, with a celebratory Easter pizza dinner. Tim and I just needed to rest after the ups and downs we’ve been having, so this was perfect. I did call my Grandma and wished her and my Aunt Mary and my Mom a Happy Easter, and Tim had the chance to talk to his mom, so it wasn’t a completely un-holiday for us. I made up for the pizza with a big baked chicken, stuffing, mashed potatoes, garlic and olive oil roasted asparagus and fresh baked bread yesterday. It was a yummy supper, and our friend Shaun shared it with us and played games with Tim.

I plan to try and update more often, but I’m not sure how well I’ll do in the near future. I have another appointment with the oral surgeon on Thursday (and I’m done with my wisdom teeth! Yay!) and I’m not sure if I’ll be able to do anything. Although I plan on enjoying my “lay low and keep my feet up” doctor’s orders:)

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2007 6:31 am

    I LOVE ASPARAGUS!!! that sounds like the perfect meal. we had pork loin for easter because slacker here didn’t buy a ham in time. pizza sounds nice. next year Gabe will be an egg huntin fool. I hope things are getting better, you’ve been on my mind. By the way, the new header is adorable!

Leave a Reply

