Skip to content

Weekend Photos ———>

April 16, 2007

I realize the arrow above will only work while this is the newest post, but it saves me some upload time, and that’s important to me today:) ***Read to the bottom of this post – Big News There!***

I’m feeling much better. I’m completely done with the oral surgeon (unless I get something nasty like dry socket, but I’m trying to be a good little girl, so I hope not!) and this morning I’m trying to go without my pain meds. As it is I only take my Vicoden before bed, which leads to some pretty intense dreams. I’ve decided that if I ever need inspiration for a story to write, I’m just going to take a pill and have a notebook by my bed to record the details of my dreams. Last night? I dreamt about a race that women competed in – while wearing high heels. I? Was a running fool:) Unfortunately, I woke up just as the race moved from soft grass to hard concrete, because I know I would have really done well on a surface that didn’t suck my stilettos down with every leap!

***Interestingly, after a Google search, I realize my dream is not-so-origional. Several times over.)

As a result of the pain meds I was on this weekend (and the pain that created the need for said pain meds) we had a very lazy weekend. I did get Mother’s Day presents done for both my mom and Tim’s mom, and LeeAnn’s birthday present assembled. I also beaded a new bracelet, and it was nice to play around with my beads for the first time since Gabe was born! While doing all this Tim and I watched the first season of Desperate Housewives, and we’re addicted. There’s a “Which Housewife Are You?” quiz on that link, and I’m a Bree. Is that scary?

Here’s a picture of my bracelet:

jewelry_0559.jpg

***And in other news? The BIG news that I promised way at the top of this post? Are you ready?

GABE HAS HIS FIRST BABY TEETH IN!!! TWO OF THEM!!! AT THE SAME TIME!!!

His two bottom front baby teeth cut through this weekend, and we couldn’t be more thrilled. Gabe because he has something new to explore with his tongue, and Tim and I because our baby has a reason for his crabbiness! WOOT!!!!***

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tim permalink
    April 16, 2007 8:41 am

    Isn’t crabbiness an understatement?

  2. April 16, 2007 8:43 am

    I was trying to look on the bright side. Although I’ve decided that most shaken baby incidents probably happen while the baby is teething. NOT that I’d shake Gabe,… much,….

    (totally kidding. really. don’t call CPS?)

  3. Tim permalink
    April 16, 2007 8:51 am

    I love you, and its a good thing I know you are joking 😛

  4. April 16, 2007 8:59 am

    yeah, Mr. Up-The-Baby, Down-The-Baby, Toss-The-Baby, Shake-The-Baby!

  5. April 17, 2007 5:35 pm

    congratulate gabe on his new teeth! that’s great, now maybe the fussiness will ease somewhat.

    that is a beautiful bracelet! you are very talented. the mama’s will definitely love their presents.

Leave a Reply

