Skip to content

When Baby Ain’t Happy, Ain’t Nobody Happy!

May 2, 2007

I took Gabe to the doctor’s office yesterday because for the past couple of days my ‘mommy-sense’ has been going off that something isn’t right. Gabe has hardly been eating, he wakes up several times each night and is fussy more often than usual. While I’m always watching for signs of an ear infection, I didn’t want to rush to the doctor right away, because Gabe is also hard-core teething and we’ve been dealing with that.

Gabe’s on antibiotics, and it seems to be helping, although he’s only had his second dose this morning, so I’m gonna hold my figurative breath for a bit longer. All I really want is an uninterrupted night of sleep!

I guess there really IS no other news. I’ve reinstalled the Sims on my computer and I’ve been cleaning out the freezer (and plan to do so for the rest of the week!) while waging a non-stop war on the ants that are invading my kitchen. Right now I’m using citrus and citronella oils because they’re supposedly a natural ant deterrent, but I’m thinking of breaking out the poison if they’re still bothering me next week!

Blogging is likely to be sporadic at best this week,.. I’m back on dial-up for the time being, since our modem stops working every time I unplug the computer for a storm. Blah!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2007 8:04 pm

    I totally agree with the baby needs to be happy so the rest of us can be happy theory. I’m glad he’s feeling better, I’m sure it makes life a little more tolerable at your house. so tell me, what is the sims like? we get ants every spring/summer, and rich gets these little traps full of clear sweet bait. they carry it back to their queen and the whole colony dies. how long will you be on dial up?

  2. May 3, 2007 9:10 pm

    Playing the Sims is kinda like playing God with a virtual neighborhood,… and more than anything, it’s convinced me that I wouldn’t be very good at THAT job! (I tend to make a mess of things even when I’m trying not to…)

    I should be on dial-up only until Monday,… every time I unplug the computer our internet stops working until a technician can get here. You would not believe how much more I appreciate my DSL now!

Leave a Reply

