Skip to content

Sitting Up and Other Achievements

May 3, 2007

I thought I’d let Gabe’s many admirers out there know that he is now able to sit up all by himself for long periods of time without any assistance by Mommy! I’m always thrilled when he reaches a new level of development, but I also (just a little bit) dread the moment when he’ll be able to walk away from me. (I can’t wait to post pictures of this on Flickr, but do you know how long it takes to upload with dial-up? It’s gonna wait ’til next week!)

Gabe is definitely feeling better after a few more doses of anti-biotics and I think much of the problem was, in fact, an ear infection. Unfortunately he’s gotten used to being cuddled and rocked to sleep by his oh-so-doting parents and isn’t willing to give it up willingly. Last night Tim took care of Gabe while I went to bed (8:30 people!) and Gabe insisted on being rocked and still fussed ’cause it wasn’t Mommy. Can a baby be spoiled at 7 months?

I have a new goal today. I want to sew curtains for the windows in our kitchen and in our bedroom. The fabric has been sitting here for awhile now, I have the right color thread, and my sewing machine is gathering dust as I type. Hopefully blogging about it means that I’ll actually do it this time;o)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    May 4, 2007 10:25 am

    and if you don’t have time, that is what the weekend is for…plus yay healthy baby 😉

  2. May 15, 2007 6:22 pm

    congrats on the sitting up! all the new little milestones are so exciting, but I understand your reluctance to let him walk away. that will happen too soon, unfortunately. the good thing is, even when he’s too big for all that mushy love, he’ll still want mama.

    good luck with the curtains, I have so many projects lined up on my sewing table, I wish I could find motivation…

Leave a Reply

