Skip to content

I Feel Like A Chef (or something)

May 6, 2007

Today I decided to try a new recipe, so I made Chicken Bruschetta Pasta. It’s kinda hard to describe, but if you take angel hair pasta and toss it in a fresh tomato/basil bruschetta topping with garlic roasted in olive oil (mostly fresh and barely cooked!) and drizzle a balsamic glaze over the top, you’d have a general idea of what we ate. I added some chicken breast strips that I boiled to cook but grilled for a couple of minutes for that smoky flavor and I made garlic bread with drizzled olive oil and fresh ground pepper. Very yummy, especially with a lighter white wine!

Hopefully Gabe is on the mend – he’s still pretty cranky and not sleeping through the night much, but I think he’s now teething rather than dealing with an ear infection. I’m really glad that he’s eating better, although I’m a little discouraged, since his waking up so much isn’t fixed as easily as I’d hoped:o(

My sister LeeAnn had her 17th birthday yesterday, and I have the chance to talk to her today on the phone and wish her well. Somehow it seems really scary that my little sister is 17, because in my mind she’s still a little girl with her front teeth missing and a mischievious grin lighting up her face. I don’t really want her to grow up, because I’m very attached to the little girl I used to know,… but I’m excited to get to know the adult sister that has appeared in her place.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    May 7, 2007 10:07 am

    It was a wonderful and yummy supper too 🙂

  2. May 15, 2007 7:13 pm

    yummo! I love finding new recipes, rachael ray is my main addiction right now.

    I hope gabe’s teeth let up soon. emma has been a little screaming mimi the past few days, and she’s been sleeping more than usual, least wise here at my house. it’s so hard to know that you can’t make it better. I just try to soothe her, but if that doesn’t work, I have to take her into the bedroom and cry it out, or she’d have me torn to bits. I keep saying that I’m glad I don’t have any little ones, but I reckon I do, huh?

Leave a Reply

