Skip to content

Is It Obvious I’m A Stay At Home Mom?

May 10, 2007

I’ve uploaded a couple of new pictures to Flickr, since I wanted to show off Gabe’s awesome new sitting skills. At this point I no longer worry about Gabe falling over – we practiced sitting and falling on the soft, cushy bed until Gabe had the sitting part figured out – all with minimal tears. Actually, it was kinda fun – he’d fall over and I’d tickle him until he curled up, then I’d sit him back up again.

Possibly the best news I’ve ever shared – GABE NO LONGER HAS A FEVER!!! I’m pretty sure that he’s still dealing with tooth pain, but at this point he’s sleeping better, eating more and crying less. I feel like the sun is shining for the first time in weeks! ~Happy Mother’s Day To Me~

I’ve had a busy week so far. I re-arranged our bedroom and sewed Finding Nemo curtains for the windows – Gabe has tons of fishy stuff and so I thought I’d keep that theme up. Besides, I don’t really have a specific design that screams “SLEEP” to me, so fish work just fine. My bathroom is clean (if you ignore the bath toys scattered on the counter). I’ve cleaned up the living room and moved it around so we have more room – then I filled up that extra room with Gabe’s gazillion toys. AND I even managed to vacuum the carpet, even with a baby who seemed to think the vacuum was issuing a personal screaming challenge.

(If you’re wondering, Gabe can scream much louder than the vacuum, even in another room!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    May 10, 2007 3:20 pm

    definately has his mommy’s lungs 😛

  2. May 10, 2007 5:08 pm

    Is it possible that he gets cuter by the day…?

  3. May 15, 2007 7:15 pm

    that’s funny, in my mind, it’s like dueling banjos.

Leave a Reply

