Skip to content

A to Z Meme

May 31, 2007

“A to Z Meme” I was tagged by Hockamama:o)

A- Available or Single? I’m available for chatting over cups of tea and scrapbooking, but I’m certainly NOT single.

B- Best Friend. My husband Timmy is my Secret-Keeper, personal confidant and private sounding-board, but if husbands don’t quite “count” then I’d have to point at my friends Shaun and Bianca.

C- Cake or Pie. Oooh, I’d have to say pie, because I have this awesome pie crust recipe that is super yummy (we won’t talk about healthy) although I enjoy cake too. 

D- Drink of Choice. Klarbrunn Sparking Water, Pepsi, boysenberry juice

E- Essential Item. my glasses – I’m blind and helpless without them.

F- Favorite Color. red, pink, black, brown, tan, blue, purple – I just enjoy color:o) 

G- Gummi Bears or Worms. Gummi Bears, because a Flickr contact of mine takes amazing pictures of them!

H- Hometown. I grew up in small-town Wisconsin.

I- Indulgence. buying books, whether new at Borders or through Amazon!

J- January or February. January, because it’s Timmy’s birthday month!

K- Kids. 1, although I want to argue that husbands count!

L- Life is incomplete without… friendship and love.

M- Marriage Date. December 10, 2005

N- Number of Siblings? 5

O- Oranges or Apples? apples, because I have so many recipes for them!

P- Phobias/Fears. I get all creepy crawly about spiders and other many-legged bugs, and I deal with claustrophobia a bit.

Q- Favorite Quote. “Making the decision to have a child is momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.” Elizabeth Stone

R- Reasons to smile. Timmy, Gabe’s smiles, my family, finding a great new book to read, the little surprises that Timmy finds for me, green leaves, the really fat robins walking outside my kitchen windows, etc.

S- Season(ing). Fall (cilantro, fresh ground pepper, anything fresh and green)

T- Tag Three. Hmm,.. how about anybody from Maya’s Mom who reads this? You’re now all tagged!

U- Unknown Fact About Me. I’m working on a novel, and I really REALLY want to succeed so I can work from home and stay here with Gabe.

V- Vegetarian or Oppressor of Animals. I oppress animals. Which reminds me, I have some great recipes for barbeque to try out this summer:o)

W- Worst Habit. I don’t get out and DO things enough,.. I tend to stay home too much.

X- X-rays or Ultrasounds. Ultrasounds, since they enabled me to see Gabe a bit early!

 Y- Your Favorite Foods. I love my bruschetta pasta, fruit chicken, grilled asparagus, prime rib (especially from Outback Steakhouse), pot roast, anything that catches my interest and I can enjoy making.

Z- Zodiac. Leo, but I’m convinced that the characteristics of any sign are going to relate to more than just 1/12 of the population – general enough for everyone, specific enough to be believable without committing to anything.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    June 1, 2007 1:56 pm

    I challenge I definately do not count as a kid…do not do not do not do not do not…ok temper tantrum might not help 😉

  2. June 3, 2007 8:09 pm

    husbands definitely qualify as kids! absolutely. no question. undoubtedly. sorry, timmy! 😛

  3. June 6, 2007 7:22 am

    but they also qualify as best friends, so it evens out

  4. June 6, 2007 2:26 pm

    Lol, even Timmy admits he’s a big kid,… which really means that I get to indulge my inner child as often as I want;)

Leave a Reply

