Skip to content

Updates on My Two Babies

June 6, 2007

Gabe has almost cut his two top front teeth,… and I think the most depressing thought in the world is that we’ll be dealing with teething until he’s approximately 2 years old! Gabe really is a sweetheart, but tooth pain has kept him awake (and screaming) for the past several nights. The only way I can get him to sleep, and thus give Timmy some sleep, is to bring Gabe in bed with me so he can touch me and cuddle a bit when he wakes up – I don’t have to get out of bed to soothe him. I’m just a little worried about NOT starting bad habits – and having a baby in bed seems like it might hinder other bed-type activities…

I’m getting the basic structure of my book organized, and I’m getting really excited about it. After a talk with my Mom (where I lamented my struggles with various aspects of writing a novel) and she came up with the idea of writing a non-fiction book! I’ve got some contacts through the English classes I took in college, so I’m finally starting to feel like I can actually do this (and I’m getting REALLY excited about it!). The only part that I’m trying to figure out is the research aspect – although my book will not have dry, boring research in it – human interest mostly. I just have to appease my inner psychologist.

Did I mention I’m getting really excited about it?!?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

