Skip to content

Baby, I’m Back!

July 2, 2007

I’m sitting here, basking in the wonder that is high-speed internet – I’m enjoying pages that load in seconds rather than minutes and appreciating the ability to visit YouTube again. It’s been so long because Platteville is only serviced by one internet provider,… and because of the lack of competition, they have no need to improve their services. When you have a problem with them (like consistent outages, verbal contracts they never actually mentioned and customer service without any actual service,… but they cover it up with attitude!) it’s either go without the service entirely or shut up and deal with it. Hopefully we found option three – cancel everything and start over!

Gabe is crawling all over the living room – I’m hoping that this new activity will distract him from the fact that Mama is not actually paying attention to him. I miss blogging and I miss my connection to my blogging friends, so hopefully I’ll be more here and more available:o)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    July 3, 2007 1:26 pm

    YAY your back 🙂

Leave a Reply

