Skip to content

Feel the Love, People!

July 9, 2007

(The Bug’s first words are listed at the end of this post!)

At this point I’m pretty sure the Bug has a spare jet engine stowed away in his diaper because he’s certainly zipping around the house faster than I expected. It’s kind of funny to watch him wiggle around as fast as those hands, knees and feet can take him! His newest trick is to pull himself up on the furniture, so we’ll look down at a Bug standing there, grinning at us.

Last night was very emotional for me. The Bug crawled over to where I was sitting, wiggled into my lap, and cuddled up to sleep for the night. There were no tears, no fuss, nothing but baby love. It made me feel so very special, because the Bug has always been a sweetheart, but he’s able to use his improving motor skills to share the love more.

Tim and I decided to sleep in the living room last night (since our bedroom isn’t as cool in hot weather) so I slept on the couch, and Tim and the Bug slept on the mattress on the floor. Around 3:30am I woke up to a Bug crawling up onto the couch with me – he wanted to cuddle with a Mama. Even though it was much too early to be awake, I loved the interruption! Eventually he went back to the mattress and started jumping on Tim,… I enjoyed that too!

The Bug also has started a vocabulary. Are you ready for his official first word? It’s:

“DADADADADADADADADADADADA!”

We’re absolutely, positively sure that this is a word, since the Bug says it when he wants his Daddy. We were positive when Tim walked in the front door Friday evening and was greeted loudly – by name:)

We also suspect that the Bug is saying “No” as well, but that would only be because he’s been hearing that word alot – something to do with crawling all over and investigating every little thing in the house. I’m hoping that he says Mama sometime in the near future!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    July 9, 2007 8:15 am

    He growing too fast 😉

Leave a Reply

