Skip to content

SUGAR SUGAR SUG….z..zz..zzz…

July 13, 2007

Today was another “first” for the Bug, although not necessarily a very exciting one. Today, for the first time, he ate baby food that had added sugar. Of course he loved it – every toothy grin and open mouth made me feel like a little bit of a failure because all the wholesome fruits and veggies I’d been strictly enforcing never got that reaction.

Oh well – he’s sleeping off the sugar high at the moment. I’m hoping there wasn’t too much sugar in there, and I don’t want to make a habit of this. Tomorrow he’s back to his boring old schmushed peas and oatmeal!

One cute but annoying quirk that the Bug has developed lately is an intense desire to hold his own spoon during meals. He even manages to get the spoon into his mouth – unfortunately after having shaken everything that was on said spoon all over Mama’s face! I think I came up with a temporary solution today when I gave him a plastic spoon to chew on while I fed him. He’d open his mouth and I’d spoon some mango dessert in quick before he shoved his own spoon in there. It was almost like he was feeding himself!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    July 16, 2007 10:43 am

    awww…but he loves you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

