Skip to content

My Current Thoughts – In Bulletins!

July 18, 2007
  • Yesterday after dozing while laying Gabe down for a nap, I realized that my internet was out. It took almost 24 hours, several calls from the poor tech guy and a visit to realize that they have no clue what went wrong (or why it suddenly fixed itself) – or why 15 people seemed to have the same mysterious problem. At least I’m back now.
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is only a few long hours away, and I’m really starting to anticipate finally finishing all the bread-crumb trails of clues and emotional cliff-hangers that J. K. Rowling has teased me with for the past several years. This battle of good versus evil is long overdue!
  • When I was brushing Gabe’s teeth last night, I noticed two bumps in his gum that indicated more new teeth. This time around Gabe is noticably less fussy, and hardly drooly at all – although he is coughing more than usual. It kind of scares me when I realize that he has many MANY more teeth to go!
  • I’ve discovered the surest way to lost at least one if not two dress sizes! It’s almost completely fool-proof! All you have to do (are you ready for this?) is break down and buy new clothes that FINALLY fit! I’d been putting off buying any new clothes until I lost all my pregnancy and quitting smoking weight, but after looking at a truly terrible recent picture of myself, I decided to buy things that actually fit. (Not to mention, Gabe is going on 10 months, and it was beyond time for new things.) Sure enough, my new jeans are suspiciously baggy on me this morning – sigh.
  • Lately I’ve been daydreaming about apple crisp and pumpkin carving, Christmas carols, twinkling lights and holly. I’m not sure what’s bring it on, but I’m already looking forward to Harvest/Halloween and Christmas/New Year this year. Maybe it’s just the anticipation of having Gabe “help” decorate the tree, or showing him off in a little pumpkin costume, but I’ve already starting thinking about what we’ll do this year to make our holidays special. This time I believe we’ll start with a nice first birthday party – I think I’ll even make Gabe his own cake to demolish!
  • Which leads me to my last thought of the day: What do you get a kid who has everything his little heart desires? Gabe has all the toys we have room for, and then some! Anybody want to bet that his biggest prize this year will be the wrapping paper and curling ribbon?!?
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    July 19, 2007 12:51 pm

    I sure hopes he enjoys it…cause I know you will. Refering to the wrapping paper and ribbon. 😉

  2. July 27, 2007 12:30 pm

    our road runner was out one day last week, very frustrating!

    harry!! I absolutely LOVED the ending, atleast it helped me win the snape argument with rich. I knew he couldn’t be all bad, he’s one of my favorite characters.

    I, too, have been having holiday related thoughts. I think it’s because I’ve decided to make blanket/quilts for all the kids this year. if I’m lucky, I may get one done, but I have great intentions. I love the holidays, and am always sad to see them go, except for the cold weather 😕

Leave a Reply

