Skip to content

The End:o(

July 24, 2007

I spent this past Saturday morning in a nervous flurry of activity, washing dishes, tidying up different rooms of the house, and ‘nonchalantly’ walking to the big windows in the kitchen – incidentally the windows that would show a FedEx truck driving up to deliver a special package. Yes, I was one of the millions that eagerly awaited Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, having pre-ordered it from Amazon several months ago.

It felt a little weird not heading to Borders and enjoying all the festivities, then getting my copy right at 12:01am. Last time, when Half-Blood Prince was released, I was the very first to walk out the door with my copy, and I spent half the night reading. I had planned on doing much the same this time around, but I knew it would be rough on Tim and Gabe, so I decided to wait for the book to come to me.

So far I’ve read the book twice completely, and gone over some of my favorite passages. I’m thrilled at how J.K. Rowling tied up so many loose ends while keeping a few things mystery so that all her fans have something to think about in the future. I half want to write stories based on the epilogue. I loved it. I’m trying so hard not to give anything away for those who may not have read it yet buy plan to in the future!

I am sad that there will be no more waiting for the next installment, but I am looking forward to the two movies yet to come out, and the new theme park that’s being built. It’s been a wonderful story, and I’ve enjoyed every word of it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

