Skip to content

No Water Shortage For Me

August 3, 2007

As I sit here typing, the floor is vibrating a bit, reminding me that the washing machine is almost done with my first load of laundry for the day. I’m listening to the whhhrrr, whhhrrr of the dishwasher, and planning a nap for Gabe (soon) so I can take a long, hot shower and wash the Biosilk Silk Therapy potion out of my hair. Obviously I’m not cutting corners on water usage today, although since I’m only doing the things I’ve put off longer than I should, I’m not too worried about it.

I’m thinking of heading to my Mom’s house in the near future to visit for a couple of days,… it would be nice to take Gabe to some of my favorite places, such as Calumet County Park, and visit with my Mom without a three-hour-drive-home looming in the back of my mind. The downside would be spending a couple of days away from Timmy, who would certainly miss home-cooking and Gabe-cuddle-time, but might not miss getting woken up in the middle of the night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

