Skip to content

Happy Birthday To Me!

August 18, 2007


Harvest Wreath
Originally uploaded by timmyheather.

Here’s a picture of the fall/harvest wreath I made after a trip to Michaels craft store,… Tim let me have a bit of fun there as a birthday present. It was so much fun to check out all the holiday things they’ve got out, and I have a few more Halloween themed projects I’ll complete as I can. I also made a basket of helter skelter leaves for my table top, which was fun to put together, although I made it a little more formed (less messy looking) in shape since I took the picture posted on Flickr. Maybe if I’m extra ambitious I’ll take a better picture tomorrow.

As the title would indicate, I recently had a birthday (Wednesday) and it was a really nice one. Tim brought me Olive Garden home for supper, which was nice because I didn’t have to eat while balancing a baby on my lap, and I didn’t have to worry about slurping the spagetti noodles in my capellini pomodoro. Tim wanted to take me to Madison for a special “birthday weekend” but I opted to stay close to home. Gabe hasn’t been sleeping well, so I have not been sleeping well, and with Tim’s back injury, it just seemed a good thing to not have an unnecessary longish drive. And I’ve had so much fun anyway that I’ve not missed a thing!

When Tim and I were shopping for Gabe’s baby stuff, we came across a cute green t-shirt that has “NAPS (in camoflage print) are the enemy” written across the front. We had a chuckle over that and picked it up for Gabe, because he really is as anti-nap and anti-bedtime as he can be. We’re trying to figure out how to best get him to sleep in his crib, but the effort has stripped me of my very last nerve. I seriously have a twitch in my eye going on thanks to the serious tantrem that was tonight’s bedtime. Hopefully Gabe figures out that he’s getting to be a big boy now, and big boys sleep in their own beds!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2007 5:58 pm

    happy belated birthday! how young are you now? 😀

  2. August 23, 2007 10:57 am

    I’m 28 years old,… which doesn’t seem like much when I think about it, so I’m wondering why my knees are creaking so much…

Leave a Reply

