Skip to content

A Note to All My Readers

September 5, 2007

I’m really glad you stopped by here to read about the Grand Adventures of Gabe, and sometimes even weird and funky things about me. Since we live so far away from most of our family and friends, this is my way of keeping in touch with everybody without having to write a dozen emails a day. Trust me, if you were waiting for me to write emails to keep in contact with you,… well, you’d be lucky to hear from me more than once a season or so. I’m truly terrible at keeping up with my email responsibilities!

I have a few rules for myself here. I try to focus on positive things, or funny things, or silly things. First and foremost I feel it necessary to write about Gabe,… what he’s doing and how he’s developing. Lately I’ve been posting video clips of him, mostly because he’s doing so much more than sleeping, and it’s fun to share his antics with you! I have other sites such as my Flickr site and my YouTube site; these also are designed to let you enjoy the cuteness of Gabe (and occasionally other things too) as you’d like. Sometimes I will talk about something that’s bothering me, but with few exceptions, I’ll try to keep it tasteful. I’m sure you don’t really want to know about every little dramatic and dirty detail, right?

The second thing that I always try to do is talk about things that have already happened. Somehow, since this blog is open to anybody who is interested enough to read it, it seems wise to keep our actual itinerary private. I love to share things that make me happy, or that have interested me, but I also value my privacy and try to protect it. Likewise I try to protect the privacy of the people in my life, so you won’t find juicy gossip or the latest scandal on here. I want my blog to be a safe form of voyeurism!

And last but not least, I welcome (almost) anybody who reads this. Heck, I’m okay with the IRS, old boyfriends and nosy neighbors stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment saying hi, since I always enjoy them, but don’t feel you have to. At this point most people just email me comments, and that’s fine too. I find the greatest freedom in writing, and even the poorest post written here gives me a sense of satisfaction and enjoyment. And it means alot to me that you care enough about me and mine to read all this.

So thank you for stopping by! If you’d like, grab a cup of coffee (or tea) and visit a bit. I’m glad to see you again!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    September 6, 2007 2:35 pm

    but I would rather come home and grab a bug and visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

