Skip to content

Too Much TV = Funky Dreams

September 5, 2007

Last night I was trying to swim in a very large body of water (I think it was actually a large lake with several tributaries, but it may have been the ocean) and my pathetic swimming skills were barely keeping my head above water as the current was pushing me farther and farther from the shore. There were guidelines floating on the water, but all they seemed to be telling me was that I was floating farther and farther from where I needed to go.

Then I discovered my personal superhero power,… I could sit on water and go REALLY fast! All of a sudden I was zipping not only back to shore, but up the tributaries and past swimmers and splashers and one very surprised fisherman!

Now, I don’t remember the point of the dream, but I do remember the exhilaration of the wind in my face and the adrenaline rush of going fast. It was really exciting to feel that free, and I’m kind of hoping that I’ll dream more about the amazing human speedboat tonight!

(In case you’re wondering, Heroes is a show about people who are the next level of human evolution,… they are developing special abilities that enable them to save the world. I’m guessing this is the inspiration for my dream!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

