Skip to content

Paint and Canvas

September 15, 2007

This evening I left Gabe with his daddy for a little while and went shopping with my friend, Shaun. It was actually a necessary trip since we were almost completely out of bathroom tissue, but even a mundane trip like that is exciting when it involves a little “me” time.

While prolonging my trip, Shaun and I stopped and visited the craft department of the store. Now, I’ve been busy planning some really great craft projects as Christmas presents, but if there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s starting more things than I can finish. Today I almost picked up oil paints and canvas, since I’ve long had the desire to put brush to canvas and see what happens. I’m gonna guess that I just found out what Tim’s gonna get me for Christmas:o)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

