Skip to content

No Going Back, Cut is Cut

October 1, 2007

Have you ever had a bad hair day that was SO BAD you would rather have looked like Cousin Itt from the Addams Family? Since it’s been at least a year and a half since I last had my hair trimmed and several years since the two feet I chopped off in college, my hair made Itt look fashionable and sophisticated. Believe me when I tell you that such long hair is not very fun or glorifying (at least for me) since baby fingers and the force of gravity were among my most constant follicle enemies and hard to avoid!

On Saturday I finally made it to a salon and got my hair trimmed. Yeah, totally trimmed,…. after donating most of the length to Locks of Love! Not only did I get a change, but some child out there, somewhere, will be thrilled to look just a bit more like Cousin Itt.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    October 2, 2007 1:42 pm

    not to mention you look gorgeous with your new hair style 🙂

  2. October 3, 2007 6:50 am

    I wanna see! 😀

  3. October 3, 2007 9:50 am

    I’ve tried to take a picture of my haircut, but it’s surprisingly hard to get a decent shot of the back of my head! I’ll try and remember to have Tim take a picture this evening.

Leave a Reply

