Skip to content

Sunshine Is Necessary To See The Sunny Side

October 3, 2007

Yesterday seemed to be a heavy, burdensome day, with the dark, overcast sky and the rumbling thunder. It was a day made for pity parties and crying jags. When Gabe woke up yesterday morning, I was changing and feeding him and feeling fine until I realized that I had completely forgotten to take him to his Well Child doctor’s appointment. I’m an “on top of things” kind of person and a “people depend on ME to remember details” kind of person, so it felt weird to have something so basic totally slip my mind and I just wasn’t in a very good mood for the rest of the day.

Adding to my “Bad Day” was other things that have been on my mind. There’s a family thing that really has been getting to both Tim and me, and unresolved issues always feel like a heavy weight in my stomach. Gabe’s been teething which means he wants Mama, Mama, and Nothing But Mama. I love being home with Gabe and I know that this is what I’m supposed to do. But every now and then I’d like to go to the bathroom in peace, without a serenade of screams and sobs!

Today the sunshine is really out there, shining in all it’s autumn glory. I can’t help but feel more light-hearted when I look out my windows, and that feels good. We have busy plans for today and tomorrow and Friday and the weekend, so I need every sunshiney ray I can get! Also, I may not look at the calender or answer the phone at all today, just for insurance:)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    October 3, 2007 10:25 am

    unless of course its you timmy calling 😉

  2. October 3, 2007 10:29 am

    Hmm,… I’ll have to think about it;)

Leave a Reply

