Skip to content

Gabe SO Takes After Me!

October 29, 2007

Lately Gabe has really figured out how to walk across large living rooms. This weekend he’s moved on to something that’s halfway between a walk and a run. My little baby is officially mobile! (Waaaaa! Waaaaaa!)

Anyway, later Saturday evening Tim and I decided it would be nice to go for a walk outside. Maybe it was watching Gabe cross the living room for the three hundredth time, or watching the giggles as Gabe walked the length of Walmart. Heck, it could have been the beautiful harvest moon calling us out, but we just had to go outside for awhile. We stopped and picked up some cappuccinos, (cinnamon roll for me, boston cream pie for Tim) and took Gabe to UWP’s campus to walk.

Here my little walker, who had tirelessly walked both home and Walmart, refused to move a foot. He kept staring at the ground as he tugged on my hand, wanting to be held. It wasn’t until I was holding him and could see what he was staring at that I realized what was wrong: Gabe was scared of his shadow!

I’d say my little boy DEFINITELY takes after me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    October 29, 2007 10:39 am

    We definately should take him for a walk during the day next time. 😉

  2. October 29, 2007 10:40 am

    And miss out on the chance to giggle and laugh and giggle some more? I mean…. I would never laugh at my child like that!

Leave a Reply

