Skip to content

“Sort of” Back To Normal

November 19, 2007

Today is Tim’s first day back at work since his surgery, and the house feels so empty this afternoon without him in it. I’m so very glad that he’s feeling better, and going back to work makes the insurance stuff easier, but I wish he could stay home all the time.

Gabe is feeling better today. He’s eating more like we’re used to, rather than his “bite here, sip there” policy during his sickness. He’s also making up for lost time, getting into everything that he didn’t have the energy to investigate last week, and testing the limits of my patience as often as he can. I suppose he’s just eager for all the attention he can get. Right now he’s curled up in my lap napping, since he’s not willing to lose any of the TLC that the doctor prescribed while he was sick!

I’ve managed to clean the kitchen today, and I hope to work on tidying up the bedroom tonight. If everything goes according to plan, this weekend I’ll take out my nativity set and other Christmas stuff and get the party started in here. I’m gonna miss being with my family this Thanksgiving, but I still have plenty to be thankful for, including the special Thanksgiving tacos that Tim has promised to make me! We’ve already had a few meals of turkey and stuffing recently, but we’ve not had tacos since summer. Plus, I don’t have to cook, so I’m content:o)

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 21, 2007 6:53 am

    gabe is feeling better, all is right again with the world. everytime rich is home for any length of time-vacation, holiday-I get used to it. I’ve told him I think he should quit his job so we could be together all the time, but he seems to think that we need money for bills and such…

Leave a Reply

