Skip to content

Shopping Isn’t a Cure-all, Apparently

February 8, 2008

Yesterday I had a long list of things to do, and none of the “oomph” I needed to do it. Maybe it was a case of cabin fever, or maybe I was genuinely coming down with something, but it was just a hard-to-function day. Tim came up with the brilliant idea of getting both Gabe and I out of the house for the evening. This was brilliant because I love shopping – my husband sure knows the way to my heart! It was thrilling for Gabe to go out too, since he doesn’t get outside very much, what with the 50+ inches of snow we’ve gotten so far (not including ice) and the subzero temps. I swear I look outside and even the snow is shivering!

It was really nice to get out – at first. We did grocery shopping for the week, and stopped at the craft store so I could pick out a few more canvases for some paintings I’m planning. Normally shopping is right next to spaghetti or a new book on my list of favorites, but last night I ended up just wanting to get home. My eye was going all blurry on me, and I was developing a serious migraine from it. Somehow shopping isn’t as fun when you’re worried about throwing up or falling over in the middle of the aisle:o(

This morning I woke up and realized that there may have been more to my migraine than I thought. You would not believe how very green my eyes are this morning – especially when completely surrounded by red itchiness! I feel like an Irish vampire…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Timmy permalink
    February 8, 2008 10:12 am

    I love you and will come home and take care of you this weekend and make you better.

Leave a Reply

