Skip to content

My Own Starry Night

June 30, 2008

My Own Starry Night
Originally uploaded by timmyheather.

For a long time I’ve had the idea of painting something that involved a sheep and stars. I had initially thought my sheep would have a black and white checkerboard design, but he just didn’t seem like a chess player to me when I got around to fluffing him out. I had fun with textures and patterns, much of which doesn’t show up in this picture:o(

Maybe I should call this one Sleepless Night instead. It’s got the sheep, the fence, and the moon and stars in the sky – all it needs is the insomniac’s imagination:o)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

