Skip to content

I should be sleeping…

July 26, 2008

…but I’m here, updating. This weekend is the first that doesn’t involve Tim and I entertaining people, or visiting people, or following a detailed schedule – and it’s wonderful! Our plans involve being couch potatoes and watching one of our new seasons (I’m thinking Psych, but Eureka sounds pretty good too, and there’s always Birds of Prey waiting in the shadows). Almost certainly our weekend will involve such strenuous activites as building block castles for Gabe to demolish and sleeping without an alarm clock set. It may also involve making and grilling shish kabobs for supper one night, but that may be a bit too much – we’ll decide later.

It’s indescribably nice to be able to sit back and relax, especially since August promises to be at least as busy as July has been. I’m looking forward to every little bit of hectic fun, but I’m going to build up a sleep surplus before it starts! (Ironic that I say that at 1:11am, huh?)

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2008 7:06 pm

    I love eureka, but I kinda lost track of it, is this the third season now, or fourth? sleep is way overrated, by the way 😀

Leave a Reply

